Tributes

Charlie Fowlkes


Charlie Fowlkes, 93, of Amarillo went to be with the Lord Saturday, May 11, 2019. Visitation will be from 6-7:00 p.m., Wednesday, May 15, 2019 at Schooler Funeral Home Brentwood Chapel, 4100 S....

Bethel E. Virden


Bethel E. Virden, 98, of Amarillo passed away on Friday, May 10, 2019. Funeral services will be at 10:00 am, Tuesday, May 14, 2019 at LaGrone Blackburn Shaw Coulter Road Chapel with Pastor Billy...

Joe D Hamrick


Joe D. Hamrick, 94, of Amarillo died October 24, 2018. Graveside services will be held at 10:00 a.m., Saturday, October 27, 2018 at Memory Gardens Cemetery with the Rev. Lane Boyd, United...

Raymond Leon Root


Raymond Leon Root, age 79 of Amarillo, Texas was called home on October 22, 2018, surrounded by his loving family. “Buddy” to his family, was born on August 22, 1939 to John R. and...

Gladwin "Glad" A. Eads


Gladwin "Glad" A. Eads, 86 of Amarillo passed from this life on Thursday, September 13, 2018. Graveside memorial services will be held at 10:00 am, Thursday, October 25, 2018 in Memory...

Sharon Ann Fisher


Sharon Ann Fisher, 52, of Amarillo passed on Friday, October 12, 2018. Services will be at 2:00 p.m., Friday, October 19, 2018, at Memory Gardens Mausoleum Chapel.  Burial will be in Memory...

Juanita Davis Lumpkin


Juanita Davis Lumpkin, 97, of Amarillo, died October 15, 2018 Services will be held at 2:00 PM, Thursday, October 18, 2018 at Boxwell Brothers Ivy Chapel.  Burial will follow at Memory...

Michael Charles Mezger


Michael Charles Mezger, 60, of Amarillo passed away on Wednesday, October 10, 2018. Funeral services will be at 2:00 pm, Tuesday, October 16, 2018 at Paramount Baptist Church with Pastor David...

Jerry Dean "Sugar" Caudle


Jerry Dean “Sugar” Caudle 74, of Amarillo, died Saturday, Oct. 6, 2018 in Amarillo. Services will be at 2:00 PM Thursday at Temple Baptist Church with Scott Higginbotham pastor...

Francis L. "Butch" Moore


The family will receive guests from 5pm to 7pm on Tuesday, October 9, 2018 in the Griggs Schooler Gordon Funeral Home, 5400 Bell St. Funeral Services will be held on Wednesday, October 10, 2018 at...
Page 1 of 16

Tribute Notification 
Enter your email address to be notified when new obituaries are posted to our website.



NOTE: Your contact information is safe and secure. We do not sell or share your email address with anyone else.

Popout Notice
© 2019 Memory Gardens of Amarillo. All Rights Reserved. | Privacy Policy | Terms of Service